WWE Champions

Last Modified Feb 26, 2023 13:26 IST

WWE Champions

Here is the complete list of all the current WWE Champions from WWE RAW, WWE SmackDown, WWE NXT, WWE NXT UK and 205 Live.

WWE Universal Championship

WWE Universal Championship is one of the top-tier titles in the company and exclusive to the SmackDown roster. It came into existence on August 2016 with Finn Balor as the inaugural Champion.

WWE Universal Champion Roman Reigns Hints At Transitioning To Part-Time  Status - GameSpot

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Roman Reigns2August 30, 2020This was a No Holds Barred Triple Threat match also involving Braun Strowman and The Fiend at Payback.

WWE Championship

The oldest and most important title in the company is the WWE Championship. Over the years, it has been defended across various brands, in different countries, and in different continents as well. RAW Superstar Bobby Lashley is the current champion.

Roman Reigns Has Hit Yet Another WWE Championship Milestone

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Roman Reigns4April 3, 2022Defeated Brock Lesnar at WrestleMania 38

WWE RAW Women's Championship

For the female division of the Red brand, RAW Women's Championship is the ultimate prize. Formerly known as the WWE Women's Championship, the title got renamed following the WWE Draft in 2016.

RAW Women's Champion Bianca Belair

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Bianca Belair1April 2, 2022Defeated Becky Lynch at WrestleMania.

WWE SmackDown Women's Championship

The women athletes of the Blue brand fight for the WWE SmackDown Women's Championship. Owing to the brand split in 2016, the title came into existence and Becky Lynch was crowned as the first-ever champion. Charlotte Flair is the current SmackDown Women's Champion after winning at Extreme Rules.

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Charlotte Flair7December 30, 2022Defeated Ronda Rousey on WWE SmackDown

WWE Intercontinental Championship

The second most important WWE title on SmackDown is the WWE Intercontinental Championship. Since its inception in 1979, the title has evolved to be a championship for the 'workhorses' of the company.

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Gunther1June 10, 2022Won it at SmackDown after defeating Ricochet.

WWE United States Championship

Austin Theory wins United States Championship at WWE Survivor Series

Following the purchase of WCW, the US title became a part of the WWE. Austin Theory is the current WWE United States Champion in his second title reign.

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Austin Theory2November 26, 2022Defeated Bobby Lashley and Seth Rollins at Survivor Series WarGames.

WWE RAW Tag Team Championship

The Usos are the current RAW Tag Team Champions. The title was previously referred to as the WWE Tag Team Championship but the WWE Draft 2016 resulted in its renaming.

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
The Usos3May 20, 2022Defeated RK-Bro on WWE RAW in a title unification match

WWE SmackDown Tag Team Championship

Just like the SmackDown Women's Championship, this title was brought in due to the brand split in 2016. The Usos (Jey Uso and Jimmy Uso) are the current title-holders in their fifth reign.

Smackdown Tag Team Champions The Usos

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Jimmy Uso and Jey Uso5July 18th, 2021Defeated The Mysterios at Money in the Bank.

WWE Women's Tag Team Championship

In early 2019, WWE introduced the tag titles for its women's division. It is not exclusive to any brand and can be defended across both RAW and SmackDown.

Damage Control are the current WWE Women's Tag Team Champions.

New WWE Women's Tag Champs Crowned At Crown Jewel 2022

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
IYO SKY and Dakota Kai25th November, 2022Defeated Alexa Bliss and Asuka at Crown Jewel

NXT Championship

NXT is now termed the third brand of WWE after RAW and SmackDown and for its male roster, the NXT Championship is the top title. Since its inception in 2012, there have been 17 different Champions with most of them heading into the Red and Blue brand following their title reign.

NXT Champion: Bron Breakker

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Bron Breakker2April 4, 2022Def. Dolph Ziggler

NXT Women's Championship

While the NXT Championship is for the men, the women's roster of the Black-and-Gold brand competes for the NXT Women's Championship. Mandy Rose is the current NXT Women's Champion in her first reign.

Mandy Rose NXT Women's Champion
Enter caption

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Roxanne Perez1December 13, 2022Defeated Mandy Rose on NXT

NXT North American Championship

After the NXT Championship, NXT North American Championship is considered the second-most important prize in the men's division of the brand. It is also recognized as one of the three secondary WWE titles alongside the United States and Intercontinental Championships.

NXT Halloween Havoc results: Wes Lee wins North American championship -  Cageside Seats

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Wes Lee1October 22nd, 2022Won at Halloween Havoc

NXT Tag Team Championship

All the tag teams of the Black-and-Gold brand fight to get their hands on the NXT Tag Team Championships. Lorcan and Burch were forced to vacate the titles after the latter suffered a separated shoulder. Pretty Deadly are the current NXT Tag Team Champions in their second reign.

Current ChampReignDate wonNote
Gallus1February 4, 2023Defeated The New Day, Pretty Deadly and The Chase Foundation at Vengeance Day

NXT Women's Tag Team Championship

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Fallon Henley and Kiana James1February 4, 2023Defeated Katana Chance and Kayden Carter at NXT Vengeance Day

*Last Updated on 26th February, 2023

You can also check out the complete list of AEW Champions here!


Who is the current WWE Champion?

Roman Reigns is the current WWE Universal Champion after he defeated Brock Lesnar at WrestleMania 38 to unify both WWE and Universal Championship. 

Who was the first WWE Champion?

Buddy Rogers was the first WWE Champion after he won a fictional tournament in Rio De Janerio in 1963.