Philadelphia Eagles


Full NamePhiladelphia Eagles

Nick NameThe Birds, The Iggles


GroundLincoln Financial Field

Team Owner(s)Jeffrey Lurie

Prominent PlayersChuck Bednarik, Brian Dawkins, Steve Van Buran, Reggie White


Philadelphia Eagles Next Game

To follow news about the next Philadelphia Eagles game, follow the detailed schedule here:


Philadelphia Eagles Roster 2022-23

Here is a detailed look into the Philadelphia Eagles Roster for the 2022-2023 season.

You can find more details about the Philadelphia Eagles depth chart here.


19Ian BookQB
1Jalen HurtsQB
10Gardner MinshewQB
14Kenneth GainwellRB
26Miles SandersRB
35Boston ScottRB
34Trey SermonRB
11A.J. BrownWR
41Britain CoveyWR
3Zach PascalWR
6DeVonta SmithWR
16Quez WatkinsWR
81Grant CalcaterraTE
88Dallas GoedertTE
80Tyree JacksonTE
89Jack StollTE
51Cam JurgensC
62Jason KelceC
77Andre DillardOT
63Jack DriscollOT
65Lane JohnsonOT
68Jordan MailataOT
69Landon DickersonOG
78Sua OpetaOG
56Isaac SeumaloOG
61Josh SillsOG


91Fletcher CoxDE
55Brandon GrahamDE
94Josh SweatDE
90Jordan DavisDT
98Linval JosephDT
93Milton WilliamsDT
97Javon HargraveNT
93Ndamukong SuhNT
7Haason ReddickOLB
43Kyzir WhiteOLB
57T.J. EdwardsMLB
54Shaun BradleyLB
17Nakobe DeanLB
58Kyron JohnsonLB
48Patrick JohnsonLB
59Janarius RobinsonLB
24James BradberryCB
28Josh JobeCB
29Avonte MaddoxCB
27Zech McPhearsonCB
33Josiah ScottCB
2Darius SlayCB
32Reed BlankenshipSAF
42K'Von WallaceSAF
22Marcus EppsSS





4Jake ElliottK
45Rick LovatoLS

Philadelphia Eagles Record- Last 10 Years

SeasonDivision FinishRecordPlayoffs
20212nd NFC East9-8-0Lost Wild Card Playoffs
20204th NFC East4-11-1Did Not Qualify
20191st NFC East9-7-0Lost Wild Card Playoffs
20182nd NFC East9-7-0Lost Divisional Playoffs
20171st NFC East13-3-0Won Super Bowl
20164th NFC East7-9-0Did Not Qualify
20152nd NFC East7-9-0Did Not Qualify
20142nd NFC East10-6-0Did Not Qualify
20131st NFC East10-6-0Lost Wild Card Playoffs
20124th NFC East4-12-0Did Not Qualify

Read more to get a detailed look into the Playoff appearance and history of the Philadelphia Eagles

Philadelphia Eagles Championships

The Eagles have won four NFL titles and one Super Bowl. Their prior victories occurred before the Super Bowl era (1948, 1949, 1960). In Super Bowl LII, the Eagles defeated the New England Patriots by a score of 41-33 to win their first championship. Nick Foles, who replaced injured starting quarterback Carson Wentz, was voted Super Bowl MVP. In a 41-to-33 victory, the Eagles defeated the New England Patriots at Minnesota's U.S. Bank Stadium. Even in the fourth quarter, the Patriots had a 33-32 advantage against the Eagles when they scored a touchdown from 11 yards out. The Eagles, one of the more established NFL clubs, had been without a championship until their Super Bowl victory. The Philadelphia Eagles have won 15 Divisional Titles and 4 Conference Championships apart from their Super Bowl trophy.

Read all about: Philadelphia Eagles Super Bowl wins

Popularly Asked Questions

How many Eagles have made it to the Pro Bowl?

There are 8 Philadelphia Eagles players who have made it to the 2023 Pro-Bowl. They are A.J. Brown (wide receiver) , Landon Dickerson (left guard), Lane Johnson (right tackle), Jason Kelce (center), Jaalen Hurts (quarterback), Haason Reddick (pass rusher), Miles Sanders (running back), and Darius ‘Big Play’ Slay (cornerback).

Where is the Philadelphia Eagles Home Stadium?

The current Philadelphia Eagles home stadium is the Lincoln Financial Fairfield. The Lincoln Financial Field is part of the South Philadelphia Sports Complex and replaced the Veterans Stadium as the home field for the Philadelphia Eagles. The Temple University football team also uses the stadium as their home ground. The stadium is State owned and the size of the field is 15 acres. It is one of the top 12 expensive NFL stadiums and also recognised as one of the most energy efficient NFL stadiums.

Read to know about the Top 12 Most Expensive Stadiums in the NFL

What is the Philadelphia Eagles motto?

The Philadelphia Eagles motto is “We are stronger together”. This is a pandemic inspired motto where the team spirit relies on each member having the others’ back. As the world came together during the pandemic, the Eagles are also inspired to come together as a solid unit on the field.

Who is the highest paid Philadelphia Eagles player ?

Currently, defensive tackle Javon Hargrave is the highest paid player on the Philadelphia Eagles roster. His base salary in 2022 is around $12.75 million and he can also earn an additional workout bonus of $250,000.

Where can I stream Philadelphia Eagles’ games?

You can stream any Philadelphia Eagles game on the Philadelphia Eagles app or the NFL Game Pass app. Eagles’’ games are also streamed on FOX Sports, or ESPN or CBS.

Fetching more content...