AEW Champions

Last Modified Oct 14, 2022 01:35 IST

AEW Champions

All Elite Wrestling is an American wrestling promotion founded in January 2019. The list of current AEW titles includes AEW World Championship, AEW TNT Championship, AEW Women's World Championship, AEW World Tag Team Championship and FTW Championship.

  1. AEW World Championship
  2. AEW TNT Championship
  3. AEW Women's World Championship
  4. AEW World Tag Team Championship
  5. FTW Championship
  6. AEW TBS Championship
  7. AEW All-Atlantic Championship
  8. AEW World Trios Championship
  9. Other AEW Accomplishments
  10. FAQs

AEW Champions

Let us have a look at the current AEW Champions.

AEW World Championship

The AEW World Championship has been created and is promoted by the American wrestling promotion All Elite Wrestling aka AEW. AEW World Championship is the top championship of AEW. The championship was unveiled on May 25, 2019 at Double or Nothing. The first champion of the AEW World Championship was Chris Jericho. Jon Moxley is the current champion in his third reign.

Champion Date wonReign
Jon MoxleySeptember 21st, 20223

AEW TNT Championship

The AEW TNT Championship was announced on March 30, 2020. The Championship has been named after the TNT television network, which broadcasts Dynamite, AEW's flagship program. Cody became the inaugural EW TNT Champion on May 23, 2020 and still holds the title.

Wardlow is the current AEW TNT champion in his first title reign.

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Wardlow1July 6th, 2022Defeated Scorpio Sky at AEW Dynamite

AEW Women's World Championship

The AEW Women's World Championship has been created and is promoted by the American wrestling promotion All Elite Wrestling aka AEW. AEW Women's World Championship is the top championship of AEW in the Women's category. The championship was unveiled on June 18, 2019. The inaugural champion of the AEW Women's World Championship was Rhio.

The current champion is Thunder Rosa who won it on March 16th, 2021 by defeating Britt Baker. However, she is currently away due to an injury and thus an interim champion was crowned via a four-way match at All Out, which Toni Storm won.

Women's World Champion Thunder Rosa

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Thunder Rosa1March 16th, 2021Defeated Britt Baker at AEW Dynamite.

ChampionDate wonReign
Toni StormSeptember 4, 2022 (All Out)1

AEW World Tag Team Championship

The AEW World Tag Team Championship was announced on June 18, 2019. Frankie Kazarian and Scorpio Sky, together called SoCal Uncensored, were the inaugural AEW Tag Team Champions.

Current ChampionReignDateNote
The Acclaimed1September 21, 2022Defeated "Swerve In Our Glory" at Grand Slam

FTW Championship

The FTW is actually an alternate unofficial Championship which originally featured in Extreme Championship Wrestling or ECW. It is currently active at All Elite Wrestling. It is very similar to the Million Dollar Championship of WWE. The current FTW Champion is Hook who is in his first reign.

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Hook1July 27, 2022Won at Fight for the Fallen

AEW TBS Championship

AEW TBS Champion Jade Cargill

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Jade Cargill1January 5, 2022Won at AEW Dynamite

AEW All-Atlantic Championship

The All-Atlantic Championship is a secondary male championship unveiled in June 2022 to honor AEW fans all around the world. The inaugural champion was crowned at AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door as a tournament final. Pac is the first and All-Atlantic Champion. Orange Cassidy defeated Pac to become the second All-Atlantic Champion.

Orange Cassidy1Defeated PAC on the 12th October 2022 edition of AEW Dynamite

AEW World Trios Championship

AEW World Trios Championship is a tag team championship held and defended by three superstars. Its inaugural champion was crowned at All Out. The first and the current champions are Kenny Omega and The Young Bucks.

ChampionsReignDate WonDays title held
Death Triangle1Sept 7, 20221+

Other AEW Accomplishments

AEW Casino Battle Royale

AccomplishmentLatest winnerDate wonEvent
Casino Battle Royale (men)Kyle O' RiellyJune 8, 2022AEW Dynamite
Casino Battle Royale (women)Ruby SohoSeptember 5, 2021AEW All Out
Dynamite Diamond RingMJFDecember 15, 2021AEW Dynamite
Casino Ladder MatchMJFSeptember 4, 2022AEW All Out
Tag Team Casino Battle RoyaleThe Young BucksMarch 3, 2022AEW Dynamite
Face of the Revolution Ladder MatchWardlowMarch 6, 2022AEW Revolution
Owen Hart Foundation Tournament - MenAdam ColeMay 29, 2022Double or Nothing
Owen Hart Foundation Tournament - WomenDr. Britt Baker DMDMay 29, 2022Double or Nothing


Q. How many AEW championships are there?

There are a total of seven AEW Championships.

Q. Who are the current AEW tag team champions?

The current AEW Tag Team Champions are Swerve In Our Glory (Keith Lee and Swerve Strickland) who won it at AEW Dynamite on July 13th, 2022.

Q. What does the AEW championship look like?

In terms of design, the title is excellent. It looks like a big gold strap that is worthy of a WWE Legend like Bret Hart to present. It was a nice touch to add MJF, who is the ultimate heel in AEW championship. Lot of things to look forward in All Elite Wrestling